Connecting/syncing a listing that was imported from Airbnb

Once your Airbnb account is connected, the listings will be pulled from Airbnb and displayed in Guesty. After you've completed the initial account connection, you'll need to sync your Distribution page dashboard in Guesty to view new listings created in Airbnb — meaning the dashboard won't automatically sync the updated list of listings.


The next step is to connect and/or import your Airbnb listings to Guesty — this includes existing listings, as well as, future/new listings created in Airbnb after importing to Guesty.
To connect a listing to Guesty, the listing must be listed, active, and not suspended.

Follow the instructions below to import, sync, and/or connect additional listings from Airbnb to Guesty.

Before you begin

Below is some important information to help you prepare your listings for the importing process.

Pro users Lite users

Please note the following information before you import your Airbnb listings into Guesty:
  • You must refresh your listings page in Guesty in order to see new listings created on Airbnb (explained in Step 6 below)
    • Guesty will only pull active/listed listings from Airbnb
    • It can take 3-5 minutes for a new listing to appear
  • Co-hosted listings won't be imported into Guesty
    Learn more about connecting an Airbnb Co-host to Guesty accounts.
  • Guesty is unable to import guest details from reservations that have check-out dates prior to the date you connected your Airbnb account to Guesty
    Airbnb restricts this information for privacy reasons. 
  • Make sure to check that your property type in Airbnb is supported and syncs with Guesty
    Some property types on Airbnb aren't supported on Guesty.
    Learn how to change your listing's property type.
  • Photos will be imported from Airbnb into Guesty with a lower resolution, and won't sync with Guesty after the initial import
    If additional pictures are added later in Airbnb, they will need to be added manually into Guesty. We recommend removing any images that were imported from Airbnb, and manually adding them into Guesty.

 

Connecting your imported Airbnb listing

Watch the video and/or follow the instructions below to learn how to connect/sync additional imported Airbnb listings.

Important:

It may take up to 24 hours until the connection is complete.
If the listing's status is still “Pending” after 24 hours, it may require additional verification.

Learn more about how to troubleshoot technical errors or failed listings.

Pro users Lite users

Important:

If you have just finished connecting your Airbnb account with Guesty, skip to Step 5 below.

You must enter your Airbnb's Host identity verification information in the Airbnb dashboard.
If this information isn't entered, Airbnb functionalities will be limited.

Follow the instructions below or watch our video to change an imported listing's status from "Not connected" to "Connected".

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Airbnb thumbnail.
  5. Click the relevant Airbnb account.
  6. To the right of the magnifying glass icon, click the Sync icon.
  7. In the pop-up, click Sync account. Refresh the page if the listing does not appear. Allow 3-5 minutes for this process to complete.
  8. To the right of the relevant listing, click Not connected.
  9. From the drop-down, select Import. 
  10. In the pop-up, fill in the information:
    1. Under "Nickname", enter an internal name that will be used to identify the listing in Guesty.

      Important:

      To avoid a failed import, make sure that the nickname for the to-be-imported Airbnb listing is unique and different from an existing listing's nickname in Guesty.

    2. By default, the listing is imported as an active listing.
      To change the listing to inactive, uncheck the "Create as active listing" checkbox.
  11. Click Import.
    1. The status of the relevant listing will change to "Connected" within a few minutes.
    2. Guest communication for the listing will also be imported.
      These messages will be marked as unread in the Inbox.
    3. All listing and reservation data will be imported within 24 hours.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful