"List" or "unlist" a listing on a booking channel

When a listing is “listed” on a booking channel, it appears in the channel’s search results and is visible for booking by guests. When connecting a Guesty listing to a booking channel, it will be listed on the channel by default. You can unlist the listing and list it again, for example, if the property is temporarily undergoing maintenance. 

Unlisting a listing will not stop the billing for it — you'll need to deactivate it. Also, unlisting a listing on a booking channel won’t affect the Guesty calendar. You can manually create reservations or blocks while the listing remains unavailable on the channel. Pro users: You can also assign a reservation to an unlisted sub-unit.

Follow the instructions below to list or unlist a listing on all its connected channels, including Guesty Booking Engine (Booking Website for Lite users), and Guesty Websites (Pro users).

Before you begin

Note the following prerequisites and limitations.

Airbnb

  • You can unlist a listing via Guesty, and the change will be reflected in Airbnb. If you unlist the listing via Airbnb, the change won’t reflect in Guesty, but the listing will become unlisted in the Airbnb platform.
  • Disconnecting an Airbnb listing from Guesty won’t make the listing unlisted or deactivated in Airbnb. If you disconnected an Airbnb listing, unlist or deactivate the listing directly in Airbnb.

Vrbo

Pro users Lite users

You can list or unlist a listing via Guesty. It takes up to 24 hours for changes to reflect in Vrbo. You can display the listing as listed or unlisted directly in Vrbo until the syncing is done.

Booking.com

Unlisting a listing in Guesty won’t reflect in Booking.com. To make the listing unbookable and unsearchable in Booking.com, disconnect it from Guesty.

Agoda (Pro users only)

Contact us to unlist a listing in Agoda.

Misterb&b (Pro users only)

To unlist a listing, hide it directly in the Misterb&b platform.

Rentals United (Pro users only)

When you list or unlist a listing on Rentals United, it will become listed or unlisted on all the booking channels connected to Rentals United.

List or unlist a listing on a channel

Pro users Lite users

Beta users: See the steps here.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
    • If the listing is a multi-unit, you can manage this feature via the multi-unit's main unit, and the settings will apply to all its sub-units. Alternatively, you can configure the settings for a specific sub-unit. Click the main unit or the specific sub-unit.
    • Check if the booking channel supports multi-units and sub-units.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Marketing.
  6. Under "Marketing Channels", turn on or off the Listed toggle.
  7. If you're turning the toggle on via a multi-unit listing's main settings, you will be prompted to choose whether or not it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.

Step by step (Beta users):

  1. If Guesty's Snooze publishing feature is activated on the listing, deactivate it to prevent it from being relisted automatically
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  4. Click Properties.
  5. Click the relevant listing.
    • If the listing is a multi-unit, you can manage this feature via the multi-unit's main unit, and the settings will apply to all its sub-units. Alternatively, you can configure the settings for a specific sub-unit. Click the main unit or the specific sub-unit.
    • Check if the booking channel supports multi-units and sub-units.
  6. In the listing's menu, click Marketing.
  7. From the dropdown, select List on channels.
  8. If you haven’t connected the listing to booking channels, click Start adding booking channels, select a channel, and follow the instructions on the screen. Otherwise, click Edit at the top right corner.

  9. To list or unlist the listing on all channels, switch the Listed and bookable on all channels and Guesty Websites toggle on or off.
    • If switching the toggle on or off via a multi-unit listing's main settings, you’ll be prompted to choose whether or not it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.
  10. In the pop-up message, click Start listing or Pause listing.
  11. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful