Disconnecting or removing an Airbnb listing's connection with Guesty

You can remove an Airbnb listing's connection with Guesty at any time through Guesty or Airbnb.
If you disconnect a listing in Guesty, you will still be able to reconnect it in the future.

Follow the instructions to disconnect a listing or watch our video.

Important:

A disconnected listing will remain active on Airbnb, but you won't be able to manage the listing in Guesty anymore, because Guesty will no longer receive updates from Airbnb and any changes made in Guesty won't reflect in Airbnb.

Option 1: in Guesty

Pro users Lite users


Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Airbnb thumbnail.
  5. Click the relevant Airbnb account.
  6. Next to the relevant listing, click Connected.
  7. From the drop-down, select Disconnect.
  8. In the pop-up, click Disconnect.

Option 2: in Airbnb

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Airbnb account.
  2. In the top menu, click Listings.
  3. To the left, select the relevant listing.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. To the right, scroll down and click Sync settings.
  6. Select Disconnect.
  7. Click Save.
    The disconnected listing will still appear in your Airbnb account in Guesty. You can remove it if necessary, after deleting it from Airbnb.
  8. Contact us if the listing hasn't been removed after following the steps above.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful