"List" or "unlist" a listing in a booking channel

When a listing is “listed” on a booking channel, it appears in the channel’s search results and is visible for booking by guests. When connecting a Guesty listing to a booking channel, it will be listed on the channel by default. You can unlist the listing and list it again, for example, if the property is temporarily undergoing maintenance. 

Unlisting a listing will not stop the billing for it — you'll need to deactivate it. Also, unlisting a listing in a booking channel won’t affect the Guesty calendar. You can manually create reservations or blocks while the listing remains unavailable in the channel. Pro users: You can also assign a reservation to an unlisted sub-unit.

Follow the instructions below to list or unlist a listing in a channel.

Before you begin

Note the following prerequisites and limitations.

Airbnb

  • You can unlist a listing via Guesty, and the change will be reflected in Airbnb. If you unlist the listing via Airbnb, the change won’t reflect in Guesty, but the listing will become unlisted in the Airbnb platform.
  • Disconnecting an Airbnb listing from Guesty won’t make the listing unlisted or deactivated in Airbnb. If you disconnected an Airbnb listing, unlist or deactivate the listing directly in Airbnb.

Vrbo

  • You can list or unlist a listing via Guesty. It takes up to 24 hours for changes to reflect in Vrbo. You can display the listing as listed or unlisted directly in Vrbo until the syncing is done.
  • Lite users: If you connected to Vrbo after 19 Feb 2024, list or unlist the listing directly via Vrbo.

Booking.com

Unlisting a listing in Guesty won’t reflect in Booking.com. To make the listing unbookable and unsearchable in Booking.com, disconnect it from Guesty.

Agoda (Pro users only)

Contact us to unlist a listing in Agoda.

Misterb&b (Pro users only)

To unlist a listing, hide it directly in the Misterb&b platform.

Rentals United (Pro users only)

When you list or unlist a listing on Rentals United, it will become listed or unlisted on all the booking channels connected to Rentals United.

List or unlist a listing in a channel

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. If Guesty's Snooze Settings feature is activated on the listing, deactivate the feature to prevent it from being relisted automatically
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  4. Click Properties.
  5. Click the relevant listing.
  6. If the listing is a multi-unit, select either the listing’s main unit and list the whole listing (including all the sub-units), or click a sub-unit to list a specific unit. Learn more here.
  7. In the listing's menu, click Marketing.
  8. From the dropdown, select Publish on channels.
  9. If you haven’t connected the listing to booking channels, click Start adding booking channels, select a channel, and follow the instructions on the screen. Otherwise, click Edit at the top right corner.

  10. To list or unlist the listing on all channels, switch the Listed on all booking channels and Guesty Website(s) toggle on or off.
    • If switching the toggle on or off via a multi-unit listing's main settings, you’ll be prompted to choose whether or not it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.
  11. In the pop-up message, click Publish.
  12. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful