When you create a Smart Calendar Rule, a confirmed reservation in one listing will automatically block the reservation's dates in another connected listing.

You can create a Smart Calendar Rule or remove it entirely, at any time.

Creating a Smart Calendar Rule

Follow the instructions below to create automated Smart Calendar Rules.

Note:

If Smart Calendar Rules were triggered, the block will remain on the relevant dates for the connected listing, even if you move the reservation to another listing. In this case, contact us to remove the block.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
    If the listing is a multi-unit, click a sub-unit on the left-hand side first.
    Smart Calendar Rules must be set up on each sub-unit individually. Learn more about accessing a sub-unit's settings.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Automation.
  6. From the drop-down, click Calendar Rules.
  7. Turn the upper toggle to Active mode.
  8. Click +Add rule to open the pop-up window with your Calendar Rule setting:
    • From the drop-down, select the relevant listing.
    • If you don't want to have the new rule apply to confirmed reservations already made that have a future check-out date, deactivate the Apply retroactively for existing reservations checkbox.
    • If you don't want to automatically create a reverse rule for the target listing selected, deactivate the Add a reverse rule to the target listing checkbox.
  9. Click Save.
  10. Click OK.

Disabling a Smart Calendar Rule

You can deactivate a Smart Calendar Rule, or delete it permanently.

Note that once a rule is deactivated, the block is removed from the connected listing, and it becomes bookable again. If a reservation is received during a deactivation period, reactivating the rule won't block the connected listing for that reservation. See the following example and a suggested solution:

Let’s say there is a Smart Calendar Rule applied for both listing A and listing B (two-way/reverse rule). The Smart Calendar Rule is deactivated for a period, and a reservation gets into listing A for 19th-20th March 2090 (futuristic). This reservation won’t trigger a block for listing B, even if listing B has been reactivated in the meantime. This is because the Smart Calendar Rule will only resume working from the day of reactivation henceforth. Any reservation that got in the time of deactivation won't block the connected listing (the rule will not apply to it, even if the reservation's dates are futuristic). In this case, you can delete the current rule and recreate it, so the 19th-20th of March will be blocked for listing B as well.

Follow the instructions below.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Automation.
  6. From the drop-down, click Calendar Rules.
    • To delete the rule, Click the bin icon next to it.
    • To deactivate all rules, switch off the Active toggle.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful