Setting a listing's preparation time block

When a listing is set to available by default or unavailable by default with at least one rental period, you can automatically block nights before and/or after a reservation, to prepare the listing for the next guest's arrival. The blocked dates appear in the calendar as diagonal gray stripes that say "Preparation time".

The preparation time block is a flexible block, meaning it can be overridden. Learn more here.

Follow the instructions below to create a listing's preparation time block, or to remove it. 

Important:

  • Preparation time blocks are automatically removed if a reservation is canceled. You can also remove them manually, as described below. The blocks will be removed across all booking channels.
  • Preparation time blocks are only added/removed to reservations that are confirmed after the block is set up. Contact us to add/remove a block to existing reservations.

Note:

Preparation time blocks can overlap. For example, if you block "2 nights before and after each reservation", and there are exactly two nights between one reservation's check-out and the next reservation's check-in.

Creating a listing's preparation time block

Pro users Lite users

Note:

If the listing is a multi-unit, this feature is managed via the multi-unit's main settings, rather than via a sub-unit's settings. The settings will automatically apply to all sub-units.

ֿStep by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the icon drop-down menu and select Operations mode.

  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Calendar. Then, select Availability settings.
  6. Click Edit.
  7. Under "Preparation Time", select when and how many nights to block.
  8. Click Save.

Removing the preparation time block for a specific reservation via the Multi Calendar

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click .
  3. On the row next to the relevant listing, click the preparation time block you'd like to remove.
  4. In the pop-up to the right, click Remove preparation time.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful