You can delete a listing from Guesty at any time. Once deleted, the listing should also be deleted in the connected booking channels, if relevant.

Important:

  • If you are using Guesty's Accounting premium feature, make sure to read this article first.
  • All data related to the listing will be permanently deleted. If you don't want to use a listing temporarily, you can deactivate your listing instead.

 

Before you begin

Before getting started, disconnect the Guesty listing's connections with booking channels. Learn how to do this for Agoda, Airbnb, and Booking.com.

Contact us to disconnect the listing's connection with Tripadvisor or Vrbo.

Note:

If you do not disconnect your listing's connections with the booking channels beforehand, you will see the following pop-up message:

 

Delete a listing

Follow the instructions below to delete a listing from Guesty.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
    If the listing is a multi-unit or complex, access the listing's main settings to delete the entire listing or click a sub-unit to delete it individually.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Settings.
  6. On the top right side of the "Listing status" section, click Edit.
  7. Click Delete listing or Delete listing.
  8. In the pop-up, tick the checkbox I have read and understood the result of permanently deleting this listing, and click Yes, permanently delete.

 

Next steps

Billing information

Once deleted, listing and reservation data won't be displayed next to the relevant charges on your Guesty bill. You'll see "Software" or "Undefined" instead. Deactivating a listing will show the full data on your bill.

Linked reservations

Reservations assigned to a deleted listing will not route you to the reservation summary page, and the guest details will not be available in the widget. To fix this issue, you need to move this reservation to another listing. If you want to retrieve the reservation data before reassigning it to an active listing, contact our CX team.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful