Deactivating a listing

Have more questions? Submit a request

You can deactivate and reactivate listings at any time. Deactivating listings doesn't delete your listing.

How to deactivate a listing

Follow the instructions below to deactivate a listing or watch our video to learn more.

Important:

Keep in mind that confirmed reservations made before deactivating the listing will be billed, regardless of the check-in date.

If you don't click Deactivate all features, you'll continue to be billed for the listing. If you don't want to be billed for a listing for a specific month, it's important to deactivate the listing before the end of the previous month.

New navigation Legacy navigation

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the icon drop-down menu and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
  5. If the listing is a multi-unit or complex, access the listing's main settings to deactivate the entire listing or click a sub-unit to deactivate it individually.
    1. First, turn the PMS Features toggle off (via the parent-unit's Settings tab).
    2. You will be prompted to choose whether or not it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.
      1. Click Yes To deactivate both the parent-unit and sub-units.
        In the pop-up, click Disable PMS Features, and continue to step 9 below.
      2. If you click No, it won't deactivate the sub-units connected, and the sub-unit listings will still be activated. You'll then need to deactivate them individually (continue to Step 6 below).
  6. In the listing's menu, click Settings.
  7. Under General, turn the PMS Features toggle off.
  8. In the pop-up, click Disable PMS Features.
  9. Scroll down and click Deactivate all features
  10. In the pop-up, click Deactivate listing.

Important things to know

  1. Keep in mind that if the listing is a multi-unit or complex, deactivated sub-units won't be included in the number of available sub-units in the connected booking channels.
  2. A deactivated listing will still appear in connected booking channels.
    Unlist the property before deactivating it to make sure it is unlisted in the channels as well.
  3. Reservations will not appear in custom reports for deactivated listings, and the deactivated listing will no longer appear in the Multi-Calendar. 
    Learn about how deactivated multi-unit and sub-units appear in Guesty's calendars.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful