With Guesty's Inbox widget, you can view and edit reservation details while maintaining complete access to guest communication. The widget displays the reservation details of your current conversation. Select a new conversation, and all sections of the widget will update accordingly. 
To access the Inbox widget, click the Inbox icon in the top menu of your Guesty account and select Guests Inbox from the drop-down. The widget will appear to the right of your screen. See the different sections of the widget below.

Note:

Some booking channels do not allow for the edit of specific details. Fields that can be edited are clickable or feature a drop-down icon next to them.

Reservation

 
Click this icon to view reservation details. At the top of the widget, click  to open the guest's reservation in Guesty or click the pencil icon to make edits, if relevant. See below some actions that can be taken in the widget's Reservation section.

Note:

  • If the guest has multiple reservations, you will see an arrow next to the confirmation code at the top of the widget. Click the arrow to select the relevant reservation from the drop-down.
  • The reservations are sorted by their confirmation date, with the most recently confirmed reservation appearing at the top.
  • The most recently confirmed reservation will be the default reservation used in the conversation thread.

Listing

 
Click this icon to view listing details, such as name, address, and amenities. Scroll down to see additional information. At the top of the widget, click  to open the relevant listing in Guesty.

Guests

 
Click this icon to view guest details. At the top of the widget, click the pencil icon to make edits, if relevant. See below some actions that can be taken in the Widget's Guests section.

Automated Messages

Click this icon to view the reservation's Automated Messages. Sent messages appear under "History" and upcoming messages appear under "Scheduled". This section appears once a reservation is confirmed, and displays messages that are sent to guests, not users or contacts. See below some actions that can be taken in the widget's Automated Messages section.

Note:

If a reservation has no Automated Messages scheduled to be sent, the toggle at the top of this section in the widget, above "Scheduled" and "History", will be turned off. It will turn on once a message is added to the reservation.

Click this icon to see services that may be useful to you or your guests. To the right of each link, click  to open the relevant website.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful