Connecting your Glamping Hub account and listings to Guesty

The information in this article is relevant only for Pro users at this time.

You can publish your Guesty listings to Glamping Hub and manage them directly in Guesty. Once your Guesty account is connected to Glamping Hub, you can publish listings at any time, and the content will be synced across the platforms. Follow the instructions below.

Note:

  • Please note that any changes or updates made to listings may take up to 24 hours to reflect on the channel.
  • Learn here where you should manage your Glamping Hub listings, reservations, and guest communication after connecting.

Before you begin

Note the following:

  • Check if you meet Glamping Hub requirements and limitations:
    • Property type supported: Single units only
    • Coverage: All countries supported, but only for glamping accommodation. learn more here.
    • Currency: USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, NZD, CAD
    • Your Listings must have a maximum of 40 photos, with no personal contact information. URLs cannot be shared in the listing's description.
  • Channel commission amount: % of the booking's total amount.

Step by step:

  1. Complete Glampinghub’s onboarding questionnaire.
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector, then select Growth mode.
  4. Click Distribution.
  5. Locate the Glampinghub thumbnail, and click Connect.
  6. Click Start connecting to Glampinghub.
  7. If you already have a Glampinghub account, mark the I have already signed up checkbox. Otherwise, click Register here and we'll be in touch. Complete the onboarding questionnaire and repeat the steps.
  8. Click Continue to connect listings.
  9. Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdowns, then click Next.
  10. Choose the listings you'd like to connect, by selecting All my current listings or Specific listings. If choosing the latter, click Select listings to connect. Then, mark the checkboxes for the relevant listings, and click Done.
    • Please note that only multi-units and single units can be linked to Glampinghub.
      Any unlisted or inactive listings will not be published to Glampinghub. Learn how to activate and list your listings.
  11. Click Done.
    A pop-up will appear letting you know that your listings are pending connection with Glampinghub.
  12. Click Continue to dashboard.

Disconnecting a listing

Follow the instructions in this article.

Making changes to a listing after initiating the connection process

Making changes to listings after the connection process with the channel was initiated, can only be synced to the channel if the listing’s status is either “Failed” or “Connected”.

For example, if you finished the connection setup to a channel, and the listing is in “Pending” status, adding images to the listing in Guesty won’t be synced to the channel. You will need to wait for the listing’s connection status to change to "Connected", or "Failed".

If the status changed to “Connected”, the added images will be synced to the channel.

If the status changes to “Failed” you will need to initiate the connection process again (the photos will be pushed to the channel).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful