Marking a message as "unread", "archived", or "snooze" in the Inbox

In your Guesty Inbox, unread messages will be displayed in bold text.

Directly in the conversation thread, you can easily mark a message in as "unread" or "archived", as well as, snooze the message to reply at a later time.

 

Marking a message/conversation as "unread" or "archived"

Mark a message as "unread" to answer at a later time, or archive a message/conversation thread once it has already been handled.

Step by step:

Important:

Once you archive a message, it will archive the entire conversation thread.
To mark messages as "unread" or "archived" in bulk, please contact us.

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top menu, click .
  3. On the left sidebar, click the Guests Inbox icon.
  4. Under "All conversations" on the left side, click the relevant message thread.
  5. At the top of the opened conversation thread, select the relevant option:
    • To mark a message as "unread": Click .
    • To mark a message as "archived": Click .
      If the conversation was assigned to a user the assignee will be removed once the conversation is archived.

 

Unarchiving a message

Follow the instructions below to unarchive a conversation.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top menu, click .
  3. On the left sidebar, click (the Archived conversations icon).
  4. Click the relevant message/conversation.
  5. At the top of the opened conversation thread, click .
    Your conversation thread will now be displayed in the "All conversations" tab.

 

Conversations that are automatically marked as “unread”

Below are the top reasons for why Guesty will mark your conversation thread as "unread":

  1. Any "unread" conversations in the Inbox indicate that the most recent message/s has yet to be read/opened.
    Keep in mind, Auto Messages won't impact the status of a conversation. This means that if a conversation's last message is an Auto Message and is also marked as "unread", then the conversation thread was already "unread" when the Auto Message was sent.
  2. Any reservation status change will also change the conversation thread to "unread", even if there isn't a new message received.
    While there won't be any indication within the conversation thread itself about the reservation change, you'll be able to view the updates in the reservation side widget.
  3. A conversation thread will be created once a new reservation is made, even if the guest hasn't sent a message.
    The conversation will always start as an "unread" message when a reservation is confirmed, regardless of whether an automated message was sent.

 

Snoozing a message in the Inbox

Snooze a message in the Guesty Inbox to focus on urgent issues first, and follow up with less essential messages at a later time.

Follow the instructions below to snooze a message.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top menu, click .
  3. On the left sidebar, click the Guests Inbox icon.
  4. Under "All conversations" on the left side, click the relevant message thread.
  5. Above the opened conversation thread, click .
  6. From the drop-down, select how many hours to snooze the message for.
    You'll have the option to snooze for 1, 3, 6, 12, 24, or 46 hours.
  7. All of your "snoozed" messages/conversation threads will be displayed in the "Snoozed conversations" section of the Inbox.
    To view your  "snoozed" message, click (located on the left sidebar).
  8. The snoozed message will re-appear in the "All conversations" section either after the chosen amount of time (e.g. 1 hour) or if the guest contacts you again before the set snooze time.

 

Canceling or ending a "snoozed" message in the Inbox

You can cancel the snooze, and move the message back to the "All conversations" section of the Inbox.

Follow the instructions below to remove the snooze set for a message.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click
  3. On the left sidebar, click .
  4. Select the relevant message on the left side.
  5. Above the opened conversation thread, click the icon.
    The conversation thread will instantly be moved to "All conversations".
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful