Connecting your Plum Guide account and listings to Guesty

The information in this article is relevant only for Pro users at this time.

You can publish your Guesty listings to Plum Guide and manage them directly in Guesty. Once your Guesty account is connected to Plum Guide, you can publish listings at any time, and the content will be synced across the platforms. Follow the instructions below to connect your account and listings to Guesty.

Learn here where you should manage your Plum Guide listings, reservations, and guest communication after connecting.

Note that in Plum Guide, the Guesty Host ID is the same as the Guesty Account ID

Before you begin

Connection status

  • Any changes or updates made to listings may take up to 24 hours to be reflected on the channel.
  • Learn about the connection statuses & basic troubleshooting here.

Channel's billing & subscription fee

Channel commission type: % of booking's total amount + a one-time onboarding fee.

Channel requirements and limitations

  • Coverage: 
    • Priority Markets: England; France (Paris, S.France); Italy (Rome, Milan, Tuscany); Spain (Barcelona; Portugal (Lisbon/Algarve); Greece (Islands, Athens)
    • Growth markets: Dubai, Cancun, Tulum, Tel Aviv, Palm Springs & more.
  • Currency: £/ EUR/ $
  • You must adhere to Plum Guide's requirements of hosts and homes:
    • Non-negotiables - must-haves for every home and host
      • Thoughtfully designed with something remarkable
      • Impeccably clean and well-maintained
      • With attentive and responsive hosts
    • Expectations - must have a minimum of five
      • A full, detailed home manual
      • Quality beds & bedding
      • Good shower pressure and reliable hot water
      • Ample crockery and functional kitchens
      • Well-stocked homes: basic kitchen supplies & well-presented toiletries
      • Connecting and appropriate living space
      • Strong WiFi

Connecting your account 

Step by step:

  1. Fill out Plum Guide's registration form.
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  4. Click Distribution.
  5. Locate the Plum Guide thumbnail, and click Connect
  6. Click Start connecting to Plum Guide.
  7. If you already have a Plum Guide account, mark the I have already signed up checkbox. Otherwise, click Register here and we'll be in touch. Complete the onboarding questionnaire and repeat the steps.
  8. Click Continue to connect listings.
  9. Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdowns, then click Next.
  10. Choose the listings you'd like to connect, by selecting All my current listings or Specific listings. If choosing the latter, click Select listings to connect. Then, mark the checkboxes for the relevant listings, and click Done.
    • Please note that only multi-units and single units can be linked to Plum Guide.
      Any unlisted or inactive listings will not be published to Plum Guide. Learn how to activate and list your listings.
  11. Click Done.
    A pop-up will appear letting you know that your listings are pending connection with Plum Guide.
  12. Click Continue to dashboard.

Connecting new listings

To connect new listings after your Plum Guide account has been connected to Guesty, click Connect listings in the top-right corner of your Plum Guide dashboard and follow steps 9 to 12 above.

Disconnecting a listing

Follow the instructions in this article.

Making changes to a listing after initiating the connection process

Making changes to listings after the connection process with the channel was initiated, can only be synced to the channel if the listing’s status is either “Failed” or “Connected”.

For example, if you finished the connection setup to a channel, and the listing is in “Pending” status, adding images to the listing in Guesty won’t be synced to the channel. You will need to wait for the listing’s connection status to change to "Connected", or "Failed".

If the status changed to “Connected”, the added images will be synced to the channel.

If the status changes to “Failed” you will need to initiate the connection process again (the photos will be pushed to the channel).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful