Disconnecting your booking channels from Guesty

If you no longer work with a specific booking channel, or the listings associated with an account are no longer under your management, you can disconnect the booking channel account from Guesty. You can reconnect it at any time.

Be sure to disconnect all listings associated with the booking channel accounts you want to disconnect. These listings will remain on the integration page in Guesty. 

If you no longer have access to your Guesty account, such as when your free trial ended, contact us to disconnect your booking channels from Guesty on your behalf.

Disconnect a channel in Guesty

Follow the instructions to disconnect Airbnb, BookingPal, or Misterbnb, in Guesty.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the relevant booking channel thumbnail.

    Airbnb

    To the right of the relevant account, click Connected and select Disconnect.

    BookingPal / Misterbnb

    In the top right, click Disconnect.

  5. In the pop-up, click Yes, disconnect.
  6. Refresh the page.

Disconnect other channels

To disconnect other booking channels: 

Once disconnected, the status will change to “Not connected”. You can now remove the account from Guesty or reconnect it.

How to disconnect Vrbo

You must contact Vrbo to "decommission" your account from Guesty. Once completed on Vrbo's side, this will sync automatically and the status in Guesty change to "disconnected".

 If you disconnect in Guesty first, the listings remain active and bookable on Vrbo, but you can't manage them from Guesty.

Disconnecting the Vrbo account is an irreversible action. Once the account is disconnected, it can't be reconnected and all integration data is erased. Any previously connected listings associated with the account will be deactivated and can no longer be managed in Guesty. These listings can't be republished to the same disconnected account; however, they can be published to a new Vrbo account. 

A disconnected Vrbo account becomes inactive. While this doesn't remove the account entirely, it effectively removes its active status within Guesty's system.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful