Setting up or deactivating snooze settings for "listings on channels"

You can list and unlist your properties from your booking channels for specific days and times. This can be useful, for example, to make sure that you receive reservations only during business hours and can respond immediately. Use snooze settings to list and unlist your properties automatically.

Important:

This feature isn't available for listings linked from Agoda and Booking.com

 

Activating or editing snooze settings

Follow the instructions below to turn on or adjust your listing's "snooze settings".

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
    If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Automation, then select Listing on channels.
  6. Under “Snooze settings”, click Edit.
  7. Turn on the Snooze publishing toggle.
  8. Click Add snooze period to define specific times for your listing to be unpublished.
    • Select day/s of the week.
    • Select hour/s. Times are in hour increments between 00:00-23:00 (12:00 AM - 11:00 PM).
  9. Click Save.

When activating snooze settings on a multi-unit listing via its main settings, you will be prompted to choose whether or not it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.

Deactivating snooze settings

Follow the instructions below to turn off your listing's "snooze settings".

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
    If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Automation, then select Listing on channels.
  6. Under “Snooze settings”, click Edit.
  7. Turn off the Snooze publishing toggle.
  8. Click Save.
  9. When activating Snooze Settings on a multi-unit listing via its main settings, you will be prompted to choose whether or not it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful