Setting the entry and departure instructions for a listing

You can inform guests how they should enter your property — for example, by picking up keys from a specific location.

Beta users: You can also set how guests should leave your property, for example - by gathering used towels before checking out. Departure instructions are synced with Airbnb only.

Follow the instructions below to add entry or departure instructions for your listings. 

Set up arrival instructions

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
    If the listing is a multi-unit, this feature is managed via the multi-unit's main settings, rather than via a sub-unit's settings. The settings will automatically apply to all sub-units.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Pricing & Policies and select Reservation policies.
  6. Click Edit next to the "Check-in and check-out policy" section.
  7. Scroll down to the "Arrival instructions" section.
  8. Under "Entry instructions", select the relevant option from the drop-down.

    Airbnb users: To trigger “Self check-in” in your Airbnb listing’s description, select one of the following:

      • The keys are at the reception
      • The keys are in a lock box
      • There’s a door code

  9. Under "Backup entry instructions", select the relevant option from the drop-down. 
  10. Under "Additional entry instructions", enter any relevant information.
  11. Under “Photo entry instructions”, upload a photo by dragging and dropping your image files or clicking Upload photos and selecting the relevant photo.
  12. Click Save.

Tip:

We recommend only providing basic information in the key collection policy. Use Guesty's Automated Messages feature to send full check-in instructions to guests before they arrive.

Beta: Set up departure instructions

Departure instructions will only sync with Airbnb, and be displayed after the reservation is Confirmed.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Repeat steps 1-6 above.
  2. Scroll down to the "Departure instructions" section.
  3. Tick the checkboxes of the instructions you want to add. Fill in any additional details in the text field.

  4. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful