Pilot: Connecting Luxury Escapes to Guesty

Luxury Escapes is a travel booking platform specializing in curated luxury stays, with customers across Australia, New Zealand, Asia, the UK, the US, and expanding globally rapidly.

Note:

This channel is not yet available to all of Guesty’s users. If you’d like to join the pilot, please fill out this form.

Before you begin

Ensure your properties are active and listed. Unlisted or inactive listings will not be published to Luxury Escapes.

Connect your account and listings

Follow the steps below to connect your Luxury Escapes account and listings to Guesty.

  1. Email emily.waters@luxuryescapes.com if you want to list your properties with Luxury Escapes.
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the side navigation menu, click Marketing and sales icon Marketing and sales to open the dropdown menu.
  4. Under Channel management, select Distribution.
  5. Locate the Luxury Escapes thumbnail and click Connect.
  6. Click Connect to Luxury Escapes.
  7. Click Continue to connect listings.
  8. Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdown menus, then click Next.

    Tip:

    You can change the cancellation policy at any time in the listing's settings.

  9. Choose the listings to connect:
    • To connect all listings, select All my current listings.
    • To connect individual listings, select Specific listings. Click Select listings to connect and check the boxes for the relevant listings. Click Done.
  10. Click Done.
    A pop-up appears and informs you that the listings are pending connection with Luxury Escapes.
  11. Click Continue to dashboard.

Important:

Contact the Luxury Escapes team to link your existing Luxury Escapes listings to the Guesty listings.

Connect additional listings

To connect new listings after your Luxury Escapes account is connected to Guesty, click Connect listings at the top-right corner of your Luxury Escapes dashboard and follow steps 7 to 11 from Connecting your account and listings above.

Sync listing changes

Changes to listings sync to Luxury Escapes only if the listing's status is "Live on channel". If the listing status is "Pending", changes won't sync until the status changes to either "Live on channel" or "Failed".

  • Live on channel: Changes sync automatically to the channel.
  • Failed: Reinitiate the connection process to push the updates to the channel.

Disconnect a listing

Follow the instructions to disconnect a listing.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful