Since 1997, alluraDirect vacation rentals has been Canada’s original booking channel specifically for ski resort accommodations. By listing on alluraDirect, property hosts and managers gain maximum exposure to high-value, mountain-focused guests who love the outdoors.
Note:
This channel is not yet available to all Guesty users. To join the pilot, fill out this form
Before you begin
Ensure your properties are active and listed. Unlisted or inactive listings won’t publish to alluraDirect.
- Properties must be located in a ski resort location.
Connect your account and listings
Follow the steps below to connect your alluraDirect account and listings to Guesty.
- Register for an alluraDirect account.
- Sign in to your Guesty account.
- In the side navigation menu, click
Marketing and sales to open the dropdown menu. - Under Channel management, select Distribution.
- Locate the alluraDirect thumbnail, and click Connect.
- Click Connect to alluraDirect.
- Click Continue to connect listings.
-
Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdown menus, then click Next.
Tip:
You can change the cancellation policy at any time in the listing's settings.
- Choose the listings to connect:
- To connect all listings, select All my current listings.
- To connect individual listings, select Specific listings. Click Select listings to connect and check the boxes for the relevant listings. Click Done.
- Click Done.
A pop-up appears and informs you that the listings are pending connection with alluraDirect. - Click Continue to dashboard.
Link existing listings
To link your existing alluraDirect listings to the Guesty listings, complete the steps in Connect your account and listings, and contact the alluraDirect team at info@alluradirect.com.
Connect additional listings
To connect new listings after your alluraDirect account is connected to Guesty, click Connect listings at the top-right corner of your alluraDirect dashboard and follow steps 7 to 11 from Connecting your account and listings above.
Sync listing changes
Changes to listings sync to alluraDirect only if the listing's status is "Live on channel". If the listing status is "Pending", changes won't sync until the status changes to "Live on channel".
- "Live on channel": Changes sync automatically to the channel.
- "Failed": Reinitiate the connection process to push the updates to the channel.
Disconnect a listing
Follow the instructions to disconnect a listing.