Pilot: Connecting your Squa.re account and listings to Guesty

The Squa.re operates as a specialized booking channel, enabling partners to manage rates and inventory centrally while offering live, bookable availability across a global portfolio of corporate and luxury serviced apartments.

Note:

This channel is not yet available to all Guesty users. To join the pilot, fill out this form

Before you begin

Ensure your properties are active and listed. Unlisted or inactive listings won't publish to Squa.re.

Connect your account and listings

Follow the steps below to connect your Squa.re account and listings to Guesty.

Step by step:

  1. Register for a Squa.re account.
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the side navigation menu, click Marketing and sales icon Marketing and sales to open the dropdown menu.
  4. Under Channel management, select Distribution.
  5. Locate the Squa.re thumbnail and click Connect.
  6. Click Connect to Squa.re.
  7. Click Continue to connect listings.
  8. Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdown menus, then click Next.

    Tip:

    You can change the cancellation policy at any time in the listing's settings.

  9. Choose the listings to connect:
    • To connect all listings, select All my current listings.
    • To connect individual listings, select Specific listings. Click Select listings to connect and check the boxes for the relevant listings. Click Done.
  10. Click Done.
    A pop-up appears and informs you that the listings are pending connection with Squa.re.
  11. Click Continue to dashboard.

Learn where to manage your Squa.re listings, reservations, and guest communication after connecting.

Connect additional listings

To connect new listings after your Squa.re account is connected to Guesty, click Connect listings at the top-right corner of your Squa.re dashboard and follow steps 7 to 11 from Connect your account and listings above.

Sync listing changes

Changes to listings sync to Squa.re only if the listing's status is "Live on channel". If the listing status is "Pending", changes won't sync until the status changes to either "Live on channel" or "Failed".

  • Live on channel: Changes sync automatically to the channel.
  • Failed: Reinitiate the connection process to push the updates to the channel.

Disconnect a listing

To disconnect a Squa.re listing, follow the instructions in this article.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful