BeachGuide is a vacation rental platform specializing in beach destinations. Users can search and book a wide range of properties, such as cottages, oceanfront villas, and condos, tailored to their preferences and budget.
Note:
This channel is not yet available to all Guesty users. To join the pilot, fill out this form
Before you begin
Ensure your properties are active and listed. Unlisted or inactive listings will not be published to BeachGuide.
You must meet the following requirements to connect to BeachGuide:
- Locations: USA
- Accepted currency: USD
- Minimum required properties: 25 properties in the portfolio
Connect your account and listings
Follow the steps below to connect your BeachGuide account and listings to Guesty.
- Register for a BeachGuide account by calling 888-404-2602 or emailing sales@beachguide.com.
- Sign in to your Guesty account.
- In the side navigation menu, click
Marketing and sales to open the dropdown menu. - Under Channel management, select Distribution.
- Locate the BeachGuide thumbnail and click Connect.
- Click Connect to BeachGuide.
- Click Continue to connect listings.
-
Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdown menus, then click Next.
Tip:
You can change the cancellation policy at any time via the listing's settings.
- Choose the listings you'd like to connect:
- To connect all listings, select All my current listings.
- To connect individual listings, select Specific listings. Click Select listings to connect and check the boxes for the relevant listings. Click Done.
- Click Done.
A pop-up will appear letting you know that your listings are pending connection with BeachGuide. - Click Continue to dashboard.
Connect additional listings
To connect new listings after your BeachGuide account is connected to Guesty, click Connect listings at the top-right corner of your BeachGuide dashboard and follow steps 7 to 11 from connecting your account and listings.
Sync listing changes
Changes to listings sync to the channel only if the listing's status is "Live on Channel". If the listing status is "Pending", changes won't sync until the status changes to either "Live on Channel" or "Failed".
- Live on Channel: Changes sync automatically to the channel.
- Failed: Reinitiate the connection process to push the updates to the channel.
Disconnect a listing
Follow the instructions to disconnect a listing.