If you no longer work with a specific booking channel, or the listings associated with an account are no longer under your management, you can disconnect the booking channel account from Guesty. You can reconnect it at any time.
Be sure to disconnect all listings associated with the booking channel accounts you want to disconnect. These listings will remain on the integration page in Guesty.
If you no longer have access to your Guesty account, such as when your free trial ended, contact us to disconnect your booking channels from Guesty on your behalf.
Information for Vrbo users
Before disconnecting your Vrbo account in Guesty, you must first disconnect Guesty as a connectivity provider on Vrbo's side. If you disconnect in Guesty first, the listings remain active and bookable on Vrbo, but you can't manage them from Guesty.
Disconnecting the Vrbo account is an irreversible action. Once the account is disconnected, it can't be reconnected and all integration data is erased. Any previously connected listings associated with the account will be deactivated and can no longer be managed in Guesty. These listings can't be republished to the same disconnected account; however, they can be published to a new Vrbo account.
A disconnected Vrbo account becomes inactive. While this doesn't remove the account entirely, it effectively removes its active status within Guesty's system.
Disconnect a channel
Follow the instructions to disconnect Airbnb, BookingPal, Misterbnb, or Vrbo in Guesty.
Step by step:
- Sign in to your Guesty account.
- In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
- Click Distribution.
-
Click the relevant booking channel thumbnail.
AirbnbTo the right of the relevant account, click Connected and select Disconnect.
BookingPal / MisterbnbIn the top right, click Disconnect.
VrboTo the right of the relevant account, click
. - In the pop-up, click Yes, disconnect.
- Refresh the page.
To disconnect other booking channels:
- Booking.com: To disconnect Booking.com, remove Guesty as your connectivity provider and contact us to disconnect your account.
- Expedia: Contact us to disconnect your account.
- SiteMinder: Contact SiteMinder to disconnect your account.
The account and all its listings will be disconnected from Guesty within 15 minutes. Once disconnected, the status will change to “Not connected”. You can now remove the account from Guesty or reconnect it.