Accounting by Guesty is a premium feature available to Pro users only. Please contact us to discuss activating it.

Important:

If you are trying to unassign a listing from a business model because you stopped working with it, read this article instead.

After a business model is created, you can update it when needed. If you update the business model's activation date or financial configuration - change how a fee is split between you and the vendor or add an owner expense, for example, you will need to decide if those changes should apply to existing reservations.

Follow the instructions below.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Accounting mode.
  3. Click Business models.
  4. Select the business model you want to update and make the necessary changes.
  5. In the top-right corner, click Save and update to apply the changes to the business model and create a new version of it.
  6. If you change the business model's activation date or its financial configuration, a pop-up will appear and you will need to decide if you want to reprocess existing reservations:
    • If you want all of your existing reservations to be recalculated based on the new version of the business model, click Update and reprocess and enter a reprocess starting date.

      Important:

      We recommend entering the beginning of the current month to avoid disrupting past revenue or owner statements that have already been sent, for example. If the reprocess starting date is more than 2 months into the past, contact us.

    • If you do not want any of your existing reservations to be recalculated based on the new version of the business model, click Update and they will continue to be calculated based on the version you had until now.
    • If you only want some of your existing reservations to be recalculated based on the new version of the business model, click Update and follow these instructions to reprocess those reservations. Only reservations that you reprocess manually will be recalculated based on the new version of the business model.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful