New upgraded integration: Connecting your Trip.com account and listings to Guesty

This article explains how to connect your Trip.com account to Guesty to sync your property information and manage your listings. Connecting to Trip.com helps you reach a large global audience, especially international and Asian travelers, while managing everything directly through Guesty.

Note:

This Trip.com integration is available to users connecting after August 20, 2026.

Before you begin

Before connecting, ensure your properties in Guesty are active and listed. Trip.com doesn't publish unlisted or inactive properties.

For tips on improving your listings and growing your bookings, you can review Trip.com optimization guidelines.

Connect your Trip.com account and listings

Follow the steps below to connect your Trip.com account and listings to Guesty.

Step by step:

  1. Register a new Trip.com account.
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the side navigation menu, click icon Marketing and sales to open the dropdown menu.
  4. Under Channel management, select Distribution.
  5. Locate the Trip.com thumbnail and click Connect.
  6. Click Connect to Trip.com.
  7. Click Continue to connect listings.
  8. Select a cancellation policy and, if relevant, a cancellation fee from the dropdown menu, then click Next.
  9. Choose which listings you want to connect:
    • To connect all listings, select "All my current listings".
    • To connect specific listings, select "Specific listings". Click Select listings to connect, check the boxes next to the relevant listings, and click Done.
  10. Click Done. A pop-up appears to confirm that your listings are pending connection with Trip.com.
  11. Click Continue to dashboard.

After connecting, you can learn more about how to manage your Trip.com listings directly in Guesty.

Connect additional listings

To connect new properties, click Connect listings at the top-right corner of your Trip.com dashboard and follow steps 7 to 11 from connecting your Trip.com account and listings.

Syncing listing changes

Changes you make to a listing in Guesty only sync to Trip.com if the listing's connection status is "Live on channel".

  • Live on channel: Changes sync automatically to Trip.com.
  • Failed: Reinitiate the connection process to sync updates to the channel.
  • Pending: Changes don't sync until the status updates to either "Live on channel" or "Failed".

To disconnect a listing

You can disconnect a listing from Trip.com at any time. Follow the instructions in our article on disconnecting a listing in Guesty.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful