When Locks Data Is Removed From Guesty

Data related to locks will be removed from Guesty in the following situations. Please note the data removal is permanent and cannot be reversed.

Property Unlinked From a Lock

When one of multiple properties that are linked to a lock is unlinked:

  • Guest codes related to the property’s reservations are removed from Guesty
  • Guest code history related to the property’s reservations is removed

When the last property linked to a lock is unlinked:

  • Lock is unlinked
  • Guest and team member codes related to the property’s reservations are removed from Guesty
  • Guest and team member code history related to the lock is removed

Important:

Check the lock provider app to remove any unused codes.

Property That Has Linked Lock Is Removed and/or Deactivated

  • The property is unlinked from all related locks
  • If a property was only deactivated and not removed, the change will take effect after 72 hours in case it was done by mistake
  • See above to understand what happens when a property is unlinked

Lock Removed From Lock Provider Account

  • All properties are unlinked from the lock
  • See above to understand what happens when a property is unlinked

Account Deactivated

  • After a 72 hour delay (in case of error) all properties are unlinked from all locks
  • See above to understand what happens when a property is unlinked
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful