Reservation canceled on Booking.com but remains confirmed in Guesty

If a reservation has been canceled on Booking.com, but the status remains as Confirmed in Guesty, check to see if the listing is connected with Guesty, or if it has been disconnected. If the listing has been disconnected, updates that were made to a reservation on Booking.com will not be updated in Guesty. Follow the instructions below to check the connection's status.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector, then select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Booking.com thumbnail.
  5. In the ״Status״ column, check if the status of the relevant listing is Connected or Disconnected

If necessary, you can contact us to change the status of the reservation to "Canceled".

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful