Managing a saved view in the Inbox

You can use saved views to customize, save and name a set of filters for specific inbox messages within the Guesty Inbox. You can switch between saved views at any time. The filters apply to the current set of messages being displayed. For example, the filters you set in the main inbox view won't apply when viewing snoozed and archived messages.

 

Creating a saved view

Follow the instructions below to create a saved view.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the Inbox icon.
  3. In the left sidebar, click Guests inbox.
  4. On the left side, click the filter icon next to the magnifying glass icon.
  5. Select the desired set of filters.
  6. Click Apply.
  7. Click Save as a new view.
  8. Enter a name for the saved view.
  9. Click Apply.
  10. Click Save as a new view.
  11. Name your saved view for easy reference. Click Save.

Saved views are listed alphabetically under "All conversations".
Select any saved view to see the messages associated with it.

Deleting a saved view

Follow the steps below to delete an existing saved view. Keep in mind that you can't restore a saved view once deleted.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the Inbox icon.
  3. In the left side-bar, click Guests inbox.
  4. Click All conversations.
  5. Hover over the name of the Saved View and click the ellipsis icon.
  6. Click Delete view.
  7. Click Yes, delete this view.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful