Deleting or removing a Saved Reply

Saved Replies are pre-written responses that can be used when replying to a guest via the Guesty Inbox.
By using Saved Replies you can quickly respond to questions in your manner and tone.
You can also provide Saved Replies when using our Guest Communication Services service.

You can also permanently delete the Saved Reply altogether.
Pro users: You can exclude/remove a Saved Reply, so that it won't appear for a specific listing.

Deleting a Saved Reply

Important:

Deleting a Saved Reply will remove it from any other listings it's connected to.
Changed your mind? You can create a Saved Reply at any time.

Follow the instructions below to permanently delete a Saved Reply.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing. If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Saved replies.
  6. Click the relevant saved reply.
  7. In the pop-up, click Delete in the bottom left corner.

 

Removing a Saved Reply from a listing

Important:

This capability is currently supported for Pro users only.

Follow the instructions below to exclude a Saved Reply from specific listings.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing. If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Saved replies. Here, you can view all of your existing saved replies.
  6. Click the relevant saved reply.
  7. Click the box Exclude these Listings.

  8. Either mark the checkbox beside the listing you need to exclude, or type the listing nickname to search for it.

  9. Click Save.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful