Hiding a listing from Airbnb search results

Once your listing has been published or imported and connected to a booking channel, you can choose to do one of the following:


Follow the instructions below to hide a listing from Airbnb search results, but keep it displayed in other booking channels.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Remove the listing’s connection within Guesty.

    1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
    2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
    3. Click Distribution.
    4. Click the Airbnb thumbnail.
    5. Click the relevant Airbnb account.
    6. Next to the relevant listing, click Connected.
    7. From the drop-down, select Disconnect.
    8. In the pop-up, click Disconnect.
  2. Remove the listing's connection with Airbnb.
    1. Sign in to your Airbnb account.
    2. In the top menu, click Listings.
    3. Click the relevant listing to open it.
    4. Scroll down to "Listing status".
    5. Next to "Listing status", click Edit.
    6. Change the "Listing status" to Unlisted.
    7. Click Save.
  3. Reconnect the listing in Guesty.
    1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
    2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
    3. Click Distribution.
    4. Click the Airbnb thumbnail.
    5. Click the relevant Airbnb account.
    6. Next to the relevant listing click Not Connected.
    7. From the drop-down, select Reconnect.
    8. In the pop-up, click Reconnect.
      1. If an error message appears that says, "You can't reconnect the listing because: This listing is already connected to the Airbnb account", this is because the listing matches the previous Airbnb account that it was connected to prior to the disconnection.
      2. In this case, contact us to remove the connection, and then try to reconnect the listing again per the usual reconnection process.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful