Changing a Tripadvisor listing's cancellation policy

The information in this article is relevant only for Pro users at this time.

Once a listing is connected with Tripadvisor, you can change its cancellation policy in Guesty at any time.

 

Follow the instructions below to change your cancellation policy.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode select menu and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Tripadvisor thumbnail.
  5. Click the relevant Tripadvisor account.
  6. Click the relevant listing.
    For a multi-unit, each sub-unit should be updated individually by accessing the sub-unit's settings.
  7. In the listing's menu, click Pricing & Policies.
  8. Select Reservation policies from the drop-down.
  9. In the "Cancellation policy" section on the right, click Edit.
  10. Select the relevant policy.
  11. Click Save.

Tip

Learn how to change a listing's cancellation policy for other booking channels.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful