Changing a Booking.com listing's cancellation policy

Pro users:
You can change a Booking.com listing's cancellation policy in Guesty, at any time. 

Follow the instructions below to update a cancellation policy via Guesty.

Important:

Lite users:

Cancellation policies are part of rate plans on Booking.com. When you link your listings to Guesty, you set one rate plan per listing via Booking.com. The rate plan will then be pulled to Guesty once, when the listing is linked. Any rate plan adjustments won't be synced to Guesty. Therefore, any changes to a cancellation policy should be managed directly on Booking.com.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Booking.com thumbnail.
  5. Click the relevant Booking.com account.
  6. Click the relevant listing.
  7. In the listing's menu, click Pricing & Policies.
  8. Select Reservation policies from the drop-down.
  9. In the "Cancellation policy" section on the right, click Edit.
  10. Select the relevant policy.
  11. Click Save.

Note:

If the listing is a multi-unit, the "Cancellation policy" section will either appear in the listing's main settings or an individual sub-unit's settings, depending on how the listing has been connected with Booking.com. Learn how to access the main settings vs. a sub-unit's settings.

Tip

Learn how to change a listing's cancellation policy for other booking channels.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful