Changing a Booking.com listing from "published" to "linked"

You can change a Booking.com listing from "Publish" to "Link" in Guesty and the Booking.com extranet. Follow the instructions below.

Note:

  • To change a listing from "Link" to "Publish", follow the instructions here.
  • Guesty Lite users can only "link" Booking.com listings. 

Step by step:

  1. Remove Guesty as the property management software (PMS) on the Booking.com extranet for the relevant listings.
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  4. Click Distribution.
  5. Click the Booking.com thumbnail.
  6. In the "Status" column, click Connected next to the relevant listing.
  7. From the drop-down, select Disconnect.
  8. In the pop-up, click Disconnect.
  9. In the "Status" column, click Failed next to the disconnected listing(s).
  10. From the drop-down, select Remove.
  11. Link the removed listing(s).

Important:

If the listing you are trying to link is a published listing currently "Pending", contact us to remove the pending connection.

Tip:

Learn which data is synced between Guesty and Booking.com for published and linked listings.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful