Managing a Saved Reply

Saved replies are pre-written responses that can be used when replying to a guest via the Guesty Inbox. You can send saved replies via the Guesty Inbox to quickly respond to guests' frequently asked questions in your manner and tone, provide saved replies when using our Guest Communication Services, and edit or delete saved replies at any time.

Creating a saved reply

You can create a saved reply for a specific listing, listings according to a filtered criteria, or all listings.

Follow the instructions below to create a saved reply.


Pro users can add personalized information automatically to saved replies.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Select the relevant listing.
    If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's sidebar, click Saved replies.
  6. Click Add a new reply.
  7. Fill in the requested information.
  8. Click Save.
    When creating a saved reply on a multi-unit listing via its main settings, you will be prompted to choose whether it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.

 

Creating folders for saved replies

Follow the instructions below to create a folder to organize your saved replies.

Step by step:

  1. From the "Saved Reply" page, click Add a folder.
  2. Type in the name of your folder.
    Make the folder's name as specific as possible. This enables our Guest Communication Services team to respond quickly to guests.
  3. Click Add.
  4. You'll be prompted to create a saved reply under that folder name.

Editing a saved reply

Follow the instructions below to edit an existing saved reply on your list.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing. If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Saved replies.
  6. From here you can view all of your existing saved replies.

  7. Click the relevant saved reply.

  8. Edit the saved reply in the pop-up that appears.

  9. Click Save.

Deleting a saved reply

You can permanently delete the saved reply altogether. Deleting a saved reply will remove it from any other listings it's connected to.

Follow the instructions below to permanently delete a saved reply.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

You can exclude/remove a saved reply, so that it won't appear for a specific listing.

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing. If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Saved replies.
  6. Click the relevant saved reply.
  7. In the pop-up, click Delete in the bottom left corner.

Removing a saved reply (Pro users only)

Follow the instructions below to exclude a saved reply from specific listings.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing. If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Saved replies. Here, you can view all of your existing saved replies.
  6. Click the relevant saved reply.
  7. Tick the box Exclude these Listings.

  8. Either mark the checkbox beside the listing you need to exclude, or type the listing nickname to search for it.

  9. Click Save.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful