Create a Message automation workflow to structure a series of automated actions throughout a reservation.
For each Message automation workflow, you'll set conditions to determine which type of reservation will initiate it, as well as, create the reservation timeline.

You can activate a Message automation workflow once it has been created and at least one Automated Message has been created and added to it.
You can always deactivate the Message automation workflow, if you no longer need it.

 

Activating a Workflow

Follow the instructions below to activate a Message automation workflow.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the icon drop-down menu and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Automations, then select Messages.
  4. To the right of the relevant Workflow, switch the toggle on.
  5. In the pop-up, click Activate.
    The activated Message automation workflow, along with its Automated Messages, will now be added to all existing and future relevant reservations.

 

Deactivating a workflow

Follow the instructions below to deactivate a Message automation workflow.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the icon drop-down menu and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Automations, then select Workflows.
  4. To the right of the relevant Workflow, switch the toggle off.
  5. In the top-right corner, click De-activate.
  6. In the pop-up, click Continue.
    The deactivated Message automation workflow, along with any Automated Messages that have not yet been sent, will be removed from all relevant reservations.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful