Disconnecting and removing an Airbnb account from Guesty

You can disconnect and remove an Airbnb account from Guesty at any time.

For the disconnection to be successful, you must perform the following steps in order:

  1. Start by removing the relevant listing's connection in Guesty.
  2. Then, initiate the disconnection in your Airbnb account.
    If you no longer have access to your Airbnb account, contact us to remove the account for you.
  3. Finally, remove the account from Guesty.

 

Follow the instructions below to disconnect an Airbnb account from Guesty.

Disconnecting and/or removing an Airbnb account from Guesty

Make sure to sign in to both your Guesty and Airbnb account — you will need to have both open in your browser to complete the process.

Step 1: In Guesty

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. Disconnect each relevant listing's connection in Guesty.

 

Step 2: In Airbnb

Step by step:

  1. Make sure the relevant listing's have been disconnected in Guesty (explained above).
  2. Sign in to your Airbnb account.
  3. In the top right corner, click the profile icon.
  4. From the drop-down, select Account.
  5. Click the Personal info thumbnail.
  6. Next to "Email address", click Edit.
  7. Enter a new email address of your choice.
    Changing your email address may help prevent any issues with connecting accounts in the future.

    Important:

    Keep in mind, you must remove your Guesty integration email in order to stop receiving notifications. If you've replaced the integration email and are still receiving notifications, please contact us to disconnect the integration.
  8. Click Save.
  9. In the pop-up, enter your Airbnb password.
  10. Click Confirm password.
  11. Click the Privacy & sharing thumbnail.
  12. Under "Services", click Remove access next to Guesty.
  13. Click Remove Guesty.

 

Step 3: In Guesty

Important:

The account will be disconnected automatically once you've completed the steps above in Airbnb, however, it can take up to 15 minutes to process and display the status.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Make sure the account has been disconnected in Airbnb (explained above).
  2. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  3. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  4. Click Distribution.
  5. Click the Airbnb thumbnail.
  6. Under the "Status" column to the right, find the account with "Disconnected" status.
  7. Click on the arrow next to "Disconnected".
  8. Select Remove.
  9. In the pop-up, click Remove.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful