Am I notified when an owner blocks dates for a personal stay?

The information in this article is relevant only for Pro users at this time.

When an owner blocks dates through the Owners Portal, you will receive a notification in the Owner's Inbox. All Guesty users that have Admin Permission Roles or are set to receive system emails will receive a notification by email.

 

Both you and your owner will receive automated emails for the following:

  • Owner reservation confirmation
    An email notification will be triggered when the owner creates a personal stay via the Owners Portal.
  • Owner reservation updates
    An email notification will be triggered when the owner updates their personal stay via the Owners Portal
  • Owner reservation cancellation
    An email notification will be triggered when the owner cancels a personal stay via the Owners Portal.

Note:

These types of automated email notifications your owner will receive can't be deactivated, edited, or changed.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful