What happens to Auto Payments when a reservation is canceled?

The information in this article is relevant only for Pro users at this time.

The following happens when a reservation with Auto Payments is canceled:
  • All pending payments, Authorization Holds, and charges are canceled.
  • If an Authorization Hold is active when the reservation is canceled, the future charge is canceled. You are still able to manually collect or release the funds.
Refunds will not be issued automatically. You can issue a refund manually if necessary according to the cancellation policy.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful