Setting your sync preferences with Airbnb

Important:

Please note, Airbnb has deprecated the option to change your sync settings on their platform.

  • All new listings will automatically be set to "Sync everything"
  • Your current sync settings will remain the same (either "Limited" or "Sync everything")
    If you'd like to change your listing's sync settings, please contact us.

 

Viewing which sync option your listing is set to

You can easily view which sync settings your listing is set to via the Airbnb distribution page in Guesty.

Pro users:
Lite users:


Types of sync settings

  • Sync everything
    Under this sync setting, all listing information should be managed in Guesty, and listing details or photos set in Guesty will replace any content created on Airbnb.
    Rule-sets can still be set up in Airbnb under this sync setting.

  • Limited sync
    Under this sync setting, pricing, availability, and messages are managed in Guesty while listing details, such as content/translated content and booking settings, are managed in Airbnb.

    Note:

    Airbnb Luxe listings can only be set to "Limited".

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful