Understanding the syncing process for Expedia reservations

Changes to Expedia reservations automatically sync to Guesty. To ensure your reservation data remains accurate across both platforms, review how the syncing process works.

Automatic syncing

  • Guest-initiated changes: If a guest modifies or cancels their reservation on Expedia, Guesty updates the reservation automatically.

  • Host-initiated changes: Any reservation changes or cancellations you make directly in Expedia automatically sync to Guesty.

Manual syncing

Reconciling a reservation means canceling a reservation after the check-in date if the guest doesn't show up. Reservations reconciled in Expedia Partner Central sync to Guesty, depending on when the reconciliation occurs:

  • Reservations reconciled before the planned check-out date sync to Guesty automatically.

  • Reservations reconciled after the check-out date don't sync to Guesty. Contact the support team with a screenshot of the reconciled reservation to manually cancel the reservation in Guesty.

Managing cancellation fees

Guesty automatically receives and applies cancellation fees charged by Expedia. If a reservation is canceled with an applicable cancellation fee, auto-payments will process this charge automatically.
 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful