If an Airbnb listing is connected in Guesty, it is possible to move it to a different Airbnb account. 

Note:

The process of moving a connected listing to a different account creates a new listing. Any existing reviews associated with the listing aren't transferred.

Follow the steps below to move a listing from one Airbnb account to another, depending on the relevant scenario.

  • The listing is unavailable for booking on Airbnb, and there are no future reservations on Airbnb:
    1. Disconnect the listing from the current account.
    2. Publish it to the other account.
  • The listing is listed in Airbnb and/or if its calendar is open and available for booking:
    1. Block the calendar and unlist the listing from the current account to prevent any more reservations from being booked.
    2. Publish it to the other account.
  • The listing has future reservations in Airbnb:
    In this case, the listing can't be disconnected until the last reservation checks out. Otherwise, Guesty will stop receiving payment updates from Airbnb for the existing reservations.
    1. Once the last reservation checks out, block the calendar and unlist the listing from the current account to prevent any more reservations from being booked.
    2. Publish it to the other account.

Contact us if you experience issues moving a listing after following the steps above.

Important:

Airbnb uses a duplicate-listing detection system that may penalize hosts for publishing duplicate listings of the same property. This process is entirely controlled by Airbnb. Publishing the listing to a different Airbnb account may reduce the risk of penalty, but Guesty can’t guarantee this.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful