You can delete an Auto Task at any time according to your workflow's needs.  To delete all tasks created by an Auto Task, you need to delete the Auto Task in the listing level. Otherwise, the task will continue to be recreated. You can also delete the Auto Task template, and all future related tasks will automatically be deleted.

Tip:

In case you want to remove the Auto Task but keep its template for future activation, delete the Auto Task only, as described below.

Deleting an Auto Task will only affect future reservations; it will not affect tasks automatically created for your existing reservations. Also, If you made any updates to a specific task, it will still exist after the Auto Task is deleted. Follow the instructions below.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
  5. If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit. Learn how to do this here.
  6. In the listing's menu, click Automation.
  7. From the drop-down, select Auto Tasks.
  8. Next to the relevant Auto Task, click the trash icon.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful