You can unlist a property from some or all of the booking channels it is connected to directly in Guesty.

Before you begin

The following is some important information to note about unlisting a property from certain booking channels:

 

How it works

You can unlist a property from Airbnb, Tripadvisor, Rentals United, and Vrbo directly in Guesty.

Guesty Lite users:

If you connected Vrbo after 19 Feb 2024, this action cannot be taken. If you started connecting prior to this date, follow the instructions below.

 

More info:

Below are the booking channels that support the "listed/unlisted" toggle in Guesty.

Booking channel

How it works

Airbnb The listing will be unlisted in Airbnb.
This applies to both listings that were published from Guesty and listings that were imported from Airbnb.

Tip:

To unlist the property in Airbnb, but keep it listed in Guesty so it remains listed on other booking channels:
First, disconnect the Airbnb listing from Guesty, then sign in to your Airbnb account and unlist the property.

Tripadvisor
(Pro users only)
The listing will be unlisted in Tripadvisor.
This applies to both listings that were published from Guesty, and listings that were originally created in TripAdvisor and were linked with Guesty.
Rentals United
(Pro users only)
The property will be unlisted from all booking channels that are connected to Rentals United.
Vrbo The property is unlisted in Vrbo within 24 hours.
If you need to unlist the property sooner, you can sign in to your Vrbo account and
unlist the property there.
When choosing to do this, you'll need to unlist the property in both Guesty and Vrbo.

Tip:

To unlist the property in Vrbo, but keep it listed in Guesty so it remains listed on other booking channels:
First, disconnect the listing's connection with Vrbo.
If you'd like to list the property again, follow the steps to publish the listing to Vrbo.


Back to the top

 

Booking channel limitations

The "listed/unlisted" toggle isn't supported for Agoda, Booking.com, and Misterb&b listings in Guesty.

More info:

Below are the channels that don't support the "listed/unlisted" toggle in Guesty.

Booking channel

What to do

Agoda
(Pro users only)
The Listed toggle isn't supported for Agoda listings.
Please contact us to unlist an Agoda property.
Booking.com The Listed toggle isn't supported for Booking.com listings.
You can disconnect or remove a Booking.com listing to hide a listing.
Misterb&b
(Pro users only)
The Listed toggle isn't supported for Misterb&b listings.
However, you can hide your listings via your Misterb&b account.

Back to the top

 

Unlisting your property from booking channels

Follow the instructions below to unlist your property from a booking channel.

Important:

Unlisting a property will not stop the billing for it — you'll need to deactivate it.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
    If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Marketing.
  6. Under "Marketing Channels", turn off the Listed toggle.
  7. If you're turning the toggle off via a multi-unit listing's main settings, you will be prompted to choose whether or not it should apply to all the listing's sub-units. Click Yes or No.
  8. Depending on which booking channels the listing is connected to, additional action may be required to ensure that the property is unlisted. Learn more about booking channel limitations (explained above).
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful