You can remove a listing's connection at any time, as well as, easily reconnect the listing.

Guesty is unable to import guest details from reservations that were made and have a check-out date before you reconnected your listing with Airbnb — Airbnb restricts this information for privacy reasons.

Learn more about connecting listings with Airbnb and follow the instructions below to reconnect an Airbnb listing with Guesty.

Before you begin

  • Make sure that the listing has been completely removed from Airbnb to prevent duplicates and discrepancies
  • The listing in Guesty must be listed before you can reconnect it to Airbnb
  • Contact us, if you encounter any error messages before reconnecting the listing
  • All guest communication for the listing will be imported into Guesty during the reconnection process
    These messages will be marked as "unread" in the Guesty Inbox.

 

Reconnecting an Airbnb listing with Guesty

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Airbnb thumbnail.
  5. Click the relevant Airbnb account.
  6. Next to the relevant listing click Not Connected.
  7. From the drop-down, select Reconnect.
  8. In the pop-up, click Reconnect.
    1. If an error message appears that says, "You can't reconnect the listing because: This listing is already connected to the Airbnb account", this is because the listing matches the previous Airbnb account that it was connected to prior to the disconnection.
    2. In this case, contact us to remove the connection, and then try to reconnect the listing again per the usual reconnection process.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful