Disconnecting a listing's connection with Vrbo

Pro users Lite users

Disconnecting a listing's connection with Vrbo in Guesty allows you to deactivate it from your account. This process is useful if you no longer wish to manage a listing in Vrbo or if you need to make changes to its integration settings. 

Important:

Once the listing is disconnected from the integration, it will be deactivated and unusable under the same Vrbo account in Guesty.

If you would like to publish the listing again, you have two options:

  • Reconnect to the same account: You must contact Vrbo Support directly to reconnect the listing to the same account.

  • Reconnect to a different account: Alternatively, you can reconnect the listing to a different account or to a newly created account. This can be done through the usual process of publishing in Guesty.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click, the icon drop-down menu and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Vrbo thumbnail.
  5. Select the relevant account.
  6. Select the relevant listing.
  7. To the right of the relevant listing, click the Settings icon
  8. The listing settings pop-up will appear.
  9. In the bottom-left corner of the pop-up, click Disconnect.

Allow up to 24 hours for the listing status to change to "Disconnected" after initiating the disconnection process.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful