Disconnecting a Vrbo account from Guesty

Guesty Lite users:

If you connected Vrbo after 19 Feb 2024, this action cannot be taken. If you started connecting prior to this date, follow the instructions below.

Important:

Disconnecting your Vrbo account is an irreversible action. Once the account is disconnected, it cannot be reconnected and all integration data is erased. Please note that Vrbo accounts cannot be deleted from Guesty. Follow the instructions below to disconnect a Vrbo account.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click, the icon drop-down menu and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the Vrbo thumbnail.
  5. To the right of the relevant account, click the settings icon.
  6. In the bottom-left corner of the pop-up, click Disconnect.
  7. In the pop-up, click Disconnect.
The status of the account will change to "Disconnected" in up to 24 hours, and you will no longer be able to manage the account's listings from Guesty.

Note:

Any listing that was previously connected to Guesty will also be deactivated and unmanageable in the disconnected Vrbo account. If you wish to publish the listing again, you will be required to create new listing instead and it should be created in Vrbo. Ask Vrbo to transfer your existing reviews to the new listings.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful