Changing a Vrbo listing's cancellation policy

Guesty Lite users:

If you connected Vrbo after 19 Feb 2024, this action must be taken in Vrbo. If you connected prior to this date, follow the instructions below.

Once a listing is connected with Vrbo, you can change its cancellation policy at any time. Follow the instructions below.

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top menu, click the mode selector and select Operations.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Select the relevant listing:
  5. In the listing's menu, click Pricing & Policies.
  6. Select Reservation policies from the drop-down.
  7. In the "Cancellation policy" section on the right, click Edit.
  8. Select the relevant policy:
    • Relaxed: 7-14 days before
    • Moderate: 14-20 days before
    • Firm: 30-60 days before
    • Strict: 60 days before
    • No refund
    • Custom
      • You can choose up to three rules for fees in a custom cancellation policy
  9. Click Save.

Note:

Changes to your cancellation policy will only apply to new bookings. Reservation made prior to your changes will still be subject to your previous cancellation policy.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful