The information in this article is relevant only for Pro users at this time.

Give users access to certain Guesty features by granting them the most relevant permissions. The information below will help you understand which functionality a Guesty user will/will not have access to when assigning them a Listing Viewer permission role.

Important:

When assigning a multi-unit to a user, assign both the multi-unit and its sub-units to allow them to view and access the listings as required.

Tip:

Check out our permissions overview to learn more about each role and to see examples of personas that the role can apply to within your company. Learn how to assign or remove permission roles to or from Guesty users.

Each Guesty user has access to different search suggestions, based on the permission role that they have been assigned. See the information below.
Type of data
Appears in search suggestions
Reservations
Yes
Listings
Yes
Guests
No
Users
No
Contacts
No
Owners
No
Vendors
No
Marketplace
No
Integrations
No
Smart views/Custom reports
Yes
Navigation shortcuts
Yes

Listing features

Feature
Permissions
See listing's name, nickname and address
 View only 
Marketed address
 View only 
See listings list
Yes
Save new views
No 
Edit views
 No 
Upcoming and current reservations
 View only 
View listing's analytics
 No 
Property public details and terms
 View only 
Custom fields - view
 Only public
Custom fields - edit
 No 
Default values for reservation custom fields 
 No 
Cleaning instructions
View only
Calendar
 No 
Calendar - minimum nights
 No 
Automation
 No 
Saved Replies - view
 No 
Saved Replies - edit
 No 
Receptionists
 No 
Post Booking
 No 
Marketing Channels
 No 
Marketing public info
View only
Listing Settings
 No 
Commission calculation formulas
No
Create a new listing
 No 

Reservation features

Feature
Permissions
Reservation details
View only
Listing
 View only 
Notes
 View only 
Custom fields - view
Only public
Guest details
Yes
Custom fields - edit
View only 
Financials
No
Review
No
Inbox
No
Create a new manual reservation
No
Reservation status
View only
Save new views
No
Edit views
No
See reservations list
Yes

Payment features

Feature
Permission
Connect account to Stripe
No
View payments per reservation
No
Collect a payment per reservation
No
View invoice items per reservation
No

Premium features

Accounting

Feature
Permission
Business models
Cannot view or edit
Owner statements
Cannot view or edit
Reports
Cannot view or edit
Posting journal
Cannot view or edit
Balances
Cannot view or edit
Reservation folio
Cannot reverse a transaction or add a transaction / journal entry

Task features

Features
Permissions
Create manual tasks
No
Create Auto Tasks
No
View tasks
Only if assigned
Assign tasks (to self)
Yes
Assign tasks (to others)
No
Edit tasks
No
Save new views
No
 Edit views 
 
No
Delete comments
 
No

Account features

Feature
Permissions
Integrations
No
Users
No
System settings
No

Communications

Feature
Permissions
Guest Book
Cannot view or edit
Phone Book
Can view
Workflows
Cannot view or edit

Document manager

Feature
Permissions
Check-in form
No
Rental agreements
No

Owners

Feature
Permissions
Owner page
No
Owners Portal settings
No
Owner Inbox
No

Multi-Calendar

Permissions
No

Billing

Permissions
No

Notifications

Note:

This determines whether or not users can activate the following notifications.

Notification
Permissions
Payment: Failed
No
Payment: Auto authorization hold failed
No
Payment: Received
No
Payment: Invalid credit card
No
Reservation: Inquiry
Yes
Reservation: Canceled
Yes
Reservation: Alteration
Yes
Reservation: Confirmed
Yes
Reservation: Double booking
Yes
Tasks: New attachment
Yes
Tasks: New comment
Yes
General: Agoda connect
No
General: Listing integration failed
No
General: Financials channel sync failed
No
Nights Limit: Calendar is blocked
No
Nights Limit: Calendar is open
No
Nights Limit: Set number of minimum nights is too high
No
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful