Follow the steps below to permanently remove a disconnected listing from the Airbnb integration page in Guesty. This process only works if you removed the listing from your account on Airbnb. Billing for a removed listing continues.
To learn how to delete a property completely and stop billing for it, see Removing, deleting, or disabling a listing article.
Note:
Airbnb suspends or pauses listings that violate their trust and safety concerns or ground rules. If this happens, the listing won't be bookable on Airbnb but remains active, listed and connected in Guesty, and billing continues. Contact Airbnb Support for further assistance.
Step by step:
- Disconnect the listing.
- Unlink the listing.
- Delete the listing on Airbnb.
- Click Fetch new listings.
- The listing is removed from the Airbnb integration page in Guesty.
Contact us if the listing isn't removed from the Airbnb integration page.
Learn about other methods to disconnect a listing.