Pilot: Connecting your VillaTracker account and listings to Guesty

The information in this article is relevant only for Pro users at this time.

Note:

VillaTracker is currently in a gradual release and is only available to some Guesty users. If you are interested in joining the pilot for this integration, please fill out this form

You can publish your Guesty listings to VillaTracker and manage them directly in Guesty. Once your Guesty account is connected to VillaTracker, you can publish listings at any time, and the content will be synced across the platforms. Follow the instructions below to connect your account and listings to Guesty.

Learn here where you should manage your VillaTracker's listings, reservations, and guest communication after connecting.

Before you begin

Connection status

  • Any changes or updates made to listings may take up to 24 hours to reflect on the channel.
  • Learn about the connection statuses & basic troubleshooting here.

Connecting your account and listings

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Locate the VillaTracker thumbnail, and click Connect
  5. Click Start connecting to VillaTracker.
  6. If you already have a VillaTracker account, mark the I have already signed up checkbox. Otherwise, click Register here and we'll be in touch. Complete the onboarding questionnaire and repeat the steps.
  7. Click Continue to connect listings.
  8. Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdowns, then click Next.
  9. Choose the listings you'd like to connect, by selecting All my current listings or Specific listings. If choosing the latter, click Select listings to connect. Then, mark the checkboxes for the relevant listings, and click Done.
    • Please note that only multi-units and single units can be linked to VillaTracker.
      Any unlisted or inactive listings will not be published to VillaTracker. Learn how to activate and list your listings.
  10. Click Done.
    A pop-up will appear letting you know that your listings are pending connection with VillaTracker.
  11. Click Continue to dashboard.

Connecting new listings

To connect new listings after your VillaTracker account is connected to Guesty, click Connect listings in the top-right corner of your VillaTracker dashboard and follow steps 9 to 11 above.

Disconnecting a listing

Follow the instructions in this article

Making changes to a listing after initiating the connection process

Making changes to listings after the connection process with the channel was initiated, can only be synced to the channel if the listing’s status is either “Failed” or “Connected”.

For example, if you finished the connection setup to a channel, and the listing is in “Pending” status, adding images to the listing in Guesty won’t be synced to the channel. You will need to wait for the listing’s connection status to change to "Connected", or "Failed".

If the status changed to “Connected”, the added images will be synced to the channel.

If the status changes to “Failed” you will need to initiate the connection process again (the photos will be pushed to the channel).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful