Pilot: Connecting your Amplify by StaySense account and listings to Guesty

Note:

This channel is not yet available to all of Guesty’s users. If you’d like to join the pilot, please fill out this form

You can publish your Guesty listings to Amplify by StaySense and manage them directly in Guesty. Once your Guesty account is connected to Amplify by StaySense, you can publish listings at any time, and the content will be synced across the platforms. When connecting new listings to Amplify by StaySense, your listings may be in "Pending" status for up to 20 days. In case the listings are "Pending" for longer than 20 days, please contact Amplify by StaySense via this link, or send an email to lahai@staysense.com with brittany@staysense.com as CC. Learn about your listings connection statuses and basic troubleshooting here.

After connecting, Amplify by StaySense will sync the listing's data from Guesty every 24 hours (including any updates you make). Learn where you should manage your listings, reservations, and guest communication.

Before you begin

Note the following prerequisites and limitations:

  • Amplify by StaySense only accepts listings in these geo-locations
  • StaySence only supports USD currency
  • Your property must match Amplify by StaySense's supported property types, listed here
  • The host is responsible for collecting security deposit fees (part of "basic fees" in Guesty) and any other deposits (part of "additional fees") directly from Amplify by StaySense guests. Deposits will not be charged by Amplify by StaySense, except “Service Fee” which will be collected by Amplify by StaySense.
  • The channel's commission will be 8% (pre-bill) or 10% (post-bill), out of the booking's total amount

Connecting your account and listings

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the StaySense thumbnail.
  5. Click Start connecting to StaySense.
  6. Mark the I have already signed up checkbox.
  7. Click Continue to connect listings.
  8. A popup will be displayed, showing the first couple of characters of the token generated for this account’s Amplify by StaySense integration. Click the copy icon next to the token to copy it. During the account setup process in Amplify by StaySense, you will be requested to enter this token. You must add the token to your Amplify by StaySense account to import your listings into Amplify by Staysense.

    Note:

    You can view the token later from the Amplify by StaySense integration page as well, by clicking more in the top right, then clicking your token.
  9. Select a cancellation policy and a cancellation fee (if relevant) from the dropdowns, then click Next.
  10. Choose the listings you'd like to connect, by selecting All my current listings or Specific listings. If choosing the latter, click Select listings to connect. Then, mark the checkboxes for the relevant listings, and click Done.
    • If All my current listings option is chosen, all of your Guesty listings will attempt to sync to Amplify by StaySense even if they do not fulfill Amplify by StaySense's listing requirements.
    • Please note that only multi-units and single units can be linked to Amplify by StaySense.
    • Any unlisted or inactive listings will not be published to Amplify by StaySense. Learn how to activate and list your listings.
  11. Click Done.
    A pop-up will appear letting you know that your listings are pending connection with Amplify by StaySense.
  12. Click Continue to dashboard.
  13. Sign in to Amplify by StaySense, then add the token copied before to your account.

Your listings will be imported within the next 24 hours and will be live on channel.

Connecting new listings

To connect new listings after your Amplify by StaySense account is connected to Guesty, click Connect listings in the top-right corner of your Amplify by StaySense dashboard and follow steps 10 to 13 above.

Disconnecting a listing

Follow the instructions in this article

Making changes to a listing after initiating the connection process

Making changes to listings after the connection process was initiated can only be synced to the channel if the listing’s status is either “Failed” or “Connected”. For example, if you finished the connection setup and the listing is in “Pending” status, adding images to the listing in Guesty won’t be synced to Google. Wait for the listing’s connection status to change to "Connected" or "Failed". If the status changed to “Connected”, the added images will be synced to the channel. If the status changes to “Failed” you will need to initiate the connection process again (the photos will be pushed to the channel).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful