You can delete an Auto Task template, and all future related tasks will automatically be deleted.
If you want to remove the Auto Task but keep its template for future activation, delete the Auto Task instead.
Deleting an Auto Task template will only affect future reservations; it will not affect tasks automatically created for your existing reservations. Also, If you made any updates to a specific task, it will still exist after the template that created it is deleted. Follow the instructions below.
Step by step:
- Sign in to your Guesty account.
- In the top menu, click Listings.
- Click the relevant listing.
- If the listing is a multi-unit, access the listing's main settings or click a sub-unit. Learn how to do this here.
- In the listing's menu, click Tasks.
- Next to the relevant Auto Task template, click the trash icon.