Disconnecting or reconnecting a listing to Google VR, HVMB, or additional booking channels

Important

This article is relevant to listings from the following channels only, that are in Live (Connected) or Failed status:

  • Homes & Villas by Marriott Bonvoy (HVMB)
  • Google Vacation Rentals (VR)
  • Glamping Hub, HomeToGo, Hopper, Plum Guide, TravelStaytion, Whimstay, Smiling House, VillaTracker, Holidu, Blueground, and Amplify by StaySense

You can disconnect your listings from the booking channel after they were connected, or if they failed to be connected. Listings in Pending status cannot be disconnected - please wait for the status to change to either Connected (Live in Channel) or Failed. Once a listing is disconnected, it becomes inactive on the channel.

You can also reconnect a disconnected listing back to the channel.

Follow the instructions below to disconnect or reconnect a listing.

Disconnecting a listing

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the relevant channel thumbnail.
  5. Locate the listing you want to disconnect and click the three horizontal dots under the "Actions" column.

  6. Click Disconnect.

  7. In the pop-up, click Disconnect listing.

Contact us if the listing's connection has not been successfully removed after following the steps above, or in case you don't see the Disconnect action in the dashboard.

Reconnecting a listing

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Growth mode.
  3. Click Distribution.
  4. Click the relevant channel thumbnail.
  5. Locate the listing you want to reconnect to the channel, and click the three horizontal dots under the "Actions" column.
  6. Click Reconnect.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful